Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Text Only • 
    Home  •  scc
This is an image for the page banner This is an image for the page banner
This is an image for the page header
School Community Council
This is an image for the page header
an placeholding image 
panel expand or collapseMessage from the Council
Welcome to another school year.  SCC serves as an advisory council to enhance the Beavercrest school community.   Julia Rushlow is our SCC Chairperson.
We meet the fourth Monday evening of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the staff room at Beavercrest.  

If you have an opportunity, please also visit the Parent Involvement Committee (PIC) website.

panel expand or collapseMandate
New Ministry regulations were created that confirm the advisory role of school councils and clearly state that their purpose is to improve student achievement and enhance the accountability of the education system to parents/guardians. This regulation also clarifies the role of school councils and establishes their right to express their views on any SCHOOL-WIDE issues that are important to them.

panel expand or collapseSpecial Information
panel expand or collapseFundraising Goals

panel expand or collapseMission
The School Community Council Members for 2016-2017:

Chair:  Julia Rushlow
Treasurer: Jen Strutt
Secretary:  Paula Trombley
Voting Parent Representatives: Tasha Thompson, Eleanor Bateman, LeeAnn Krueger, Jenna Huesing, Jerri-Lynn Levitt, Janet Brown, Lisa Wren, Joanna Laws and Shannon Martin

panel expand or collapseEvents
Our goal is to create a community of learners between home and school.  Fundraising we do will support school projects, offset the cost of school trips and create opportunities for families to have fun together with others in our school community.  

panel expand or collapseEvents Calendar
Previous Month  July 2018  Next Month 
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
panel expand or collapseVisitors
Hit Counter by Digits
Webcounter by

Last Modified: Oct 01, 2017
© 2007 - Bluewater District School Board